Open Gorsedh 2008

The theme for 2008 was “The Spirit of Trees”.

New members:

  • Stella Joy
  • Moyra Lynch
  • Amanda Gazidis
  • Daru McAleece :: Bard of the Borders.
  • Karen Smith
  • Nathan Lewis Williams :: Nathan has been one of the main organisers of Gorsedh events since the Order’s inception in 2005.

Theo Simon was awarded the Tim Sebastian Memorial Trophy, David Reakes won the Crown and Ash the Rhymer snatched the chair with a dazzling performance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *